Tuesday, October 20, 2009

EPL/Environmental Advocates release 2009 Voters' Guide

EPL/Environmental Advocates, a New York state advocacy group, has released its 2009 Voters' Guide, which grades state legislators on their support for environmental legislation.

The group recognized Assembly Speaker Sheldon Silver, D—Manhattan, as its "Legislator of the Year." Its "Oil Slick" award, meant for the legislator who most opposed environmental bills, went to Sen. Craig Johnson, D—Port Washington.

Watch a clip of EPL/Environmental Advocates Executive Director Robert Moore announcing the results of the yearly guide during today's press conference.

No comments:

Post a Comment